A Love Letter from God

Gods-Love-LetterBeloved,

I chose you when I planned Creation(Ephesians 1:11-12).  You amaze me.  I look at you so dearly and marvel in my own creation.  I knitted you together in your mother’s womb–you are so wonderfully made(Psalm 139).  When you smile, my heart melts, and your beauty shines.  I hear your voice, and I am reminded that I love you with and everlasting love, and with loving-kindness I have drawn you to myself(Jeremiah 31:3).  I think about you all of the time–the sum of my thoughts outnumber the grains of sand(Psalm 139:17-18).

I love you more than words could ever express, but show you daily in the smallest of things.  I rise the sun for you each morning, give you breath(Isaiah 42:5), clothe you and feed you(Matthew 6:28-32).  I graciously give you time for everything (Ecclesiastes 3), so that you can see and experience just how beautiful and fragile life is, knowing that I am in every season.  I sing to you through the birds in the morning or the wind blowing through the trees in the afternoon.  I send refreshing rains to quench your thirst, and provide shade on the hottest of days.

My love, when your hurt, I hurt(Isaiah 63:9). When you are overflowing with joy, I rejoice with you.  Every day, I go before you, protecting you and fighting your battles so that you can just rest peacefully in me (Deuteronomy 1:30).  I truly delight in every detail of your life(Psalm 37:23)–oh you make me so happy.  Do you truly know that there isn’t anything I wouldn’t do of you(Matthew 7:7).  I will give you the desires of your heart(Psalm 37:4)

Today. . . and everyday, know that I am with you, delighting in you, and singing over you with great rejoicing(Zephaniah 3:17).  Let my unending love for you fill every one of your needs and desires as I show you just how wide and long and high and deep my love is for you (Ephesians 3:18).

I love you always and forever,

Your Father GOD


 

Read/prayed by Debbie Fredrico on Sunday, February 14 at Bedford Church of the Nazarene 9:30am and 11am.

Excepted from Words from Christy’s Heart | Love: God commands its Matters of the Heart: Making our hearts His Home ; February 14, 2012 7:00am

Image source: Rejoice Christian Media, A love letter from God. March 9, 2014 http://www.rejoicechristianmedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Gods-Love-Letter.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

